Shedding of Tears.


According to Dictionary.com,tear is a drop of the sadine,watery fluid continually secreted by the lacrimal glands between the surface of the eye and the eyelid,serving to moisten and lubricate these parts and keep them clear of foreign particles.
Biologically,tears are needed to keep the eyeball moist and they contain proteins and other substances to keep it healthy and fight infections.
As far as I am concerned,tears aren’t just reserved for negative emotions or angers and sadness but when one is overwhelm with an uncontrollable emotions like happiness and anxiety.
Sometimes,my emotions can at times get the best out of me,but they don’t get to the point of tears and so I seldomly shed a tear.Although I can at times be filled with so much happiness and then I shed a tear.
Anyway,the lastest that I can honestly remember having some tears of weakness was this morning when I have to go to God in prayers with tears in my eyes and say,o God,since I am only human and not perfect;forgive me and help me to make your priorities uppermost in my life.I hope that you have a genuine reason to shed tears of joy and weakness and not sorrow.
Have a blessed day. PEACE!!

Leave a Reply

